Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Pleasanton is organized under a Mayor/Council form of government.  The City Council has five members with staggered four year terms.  The Mayor is elected for a two year term. The City Administrator is hired to administer the daily affairs of the city under the direction of the Mayor and City Council who set the policy for the city.

City Administrator: Erica Kern

City Clerk: Teresa Whitaker

Deputy City Clerk: Nancy Hayes